“My margins are both set to auto! What more do you want from meee?!”

Image

(Slightly disjointed post here. I typed it all as I was thinking, without really paying attention to the flow or general sense it might or might not’ve been making)

I am having a frustrating night, filled with petty inconveniences! I’ve got something mysterious wrong with my stitch count on my shawl, and eventually felt I needed a break. And while I am not afraid to tear apart and rebuild entire chunks of lace, I just can’t sort out what’s out of place. So! Back to working on my webpage I go. Except, I have an element that is insisting on floating over to the side for no reasons I can ascertain.

No reasons at all. I’m baffled, but since it’s such a basic thing I’m doing, I’m too embarrassed to ask anyone. I think this is definitely some sort of personal failing.

I’ve got some other stuff I could be doing, though. I have a guitar pedal to build, I have a ton of fibre I want to spin, and I’ve got a shower curtain waiting for me to clean it. That last one doesn’t really sound like fun, but this is going to be satisfyinggg.

Image

The dust is a feature. I find it charming.

I’ve also got this warm and happy little guy and plenty of tea.

And if all else fails and I can’t get anything done, I’ve still got this:

talisker

A proper picture, not the silly fake HDR that I couldn’t resist for the lantern.

 

I’m hoping to take a ton of pictures of shawls sometime in the upcoming days/week(s). From time to time, I see people wonder if it’s really just a knitter sort of thing, or mention that they are afraid they will look “old” in a shawl.

At first, I was unsure if I’d be able to carry them off, but now I wear them all the time, and I REALLY WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT. So I think I’ll get on that before I have to pose outside in the snow.

Not that I mind the snow, but there is obviously a little more freedom with the fashion choices when you don’t have to work around a winter coat.

Shawls shawls shawls I am so addicted to them right now.  I’m keeping it reined in, but it’s always there, brewing.

So. I’ll get back to fighting with the css that is causing the picture on my page to float to the side, and then I’ll attack the mistake in the shawl. The guitar pedal and shower curtain can wait.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

