Felted Cat Cave pre-Part 1

So there are these felted cat caves.

I must make one! I attempted this once already and failed, and eventually I will talk about that and show off my incredible fail, but I just got my fibre for my second attempt!Image

I have some other stuff too, but 500g of it is grey. Which I figured would be perfect for a rock, but oh no! I don’t want to wet felt that, I want to spin it!

 

So. Not sure if I’m going to go ahead with the wet-felting just yet, or if I’m going to order more and spin this. I have this nagging feeling that it wants to be a cardigan, despite how noble of an existance being a cat cave would be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Felted Cat Cave pre-Part 1

  1. Sarah says:

    That’s awesome. I love grey wool, it seems one of the harder colors to come by. Where did you get it? What kind is it?

    If you have any questions about what might have gone wrong with the first attempt let me know. I can’t stand the thought of someone out there struggling with felting! (I guess that’s why I’ve been teaching it for 5 years now).

    • I got mine from World of Wool. It’s the grey Corriedale top there. My picture is not really doing it full justice, I might take more later. Wow is it ever a cabled cardigan, though. I think I’ll felt this and then order more of the same to spin.

      Thanks for your offer of help! I really like failing and muddling my way through stuff from scratch, the learning is fun. That said, I do know where I went wrong and am still too embarrassed to say. Hah. I’ll make a post at some point though, and include pictures. I have no doubt you’ll know immediately.

      I am going to follow you on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

